⚠ In case you've missed it, we have migrated to our new website, with a brand new forum. For more details about the migration you can read our blog post for website migration. This is an archived forum. ⚠

•     

profile picture

Complete and utter newby

Ziggy

Ziggy
  • profile picture

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:40 AM

Hi all,

I have zero experience with CRUD's and installing downloaded content in my projects. I can't even get the installation to work with the newbie guide. I am the ultimate newbie.

But the features I saw on display were very impressive and would be excellent for a project I am working on. So that's why I'm coming out of the newbie closet.

I have downloaded and copied the files to my test-project folder as per the installation instructions. But I do not see the welcome screen that I should be able to see. Which is obvious since I don't know how to link to it in my index.php.

Could someone please post an example of a basic index.php which only has to link to the grocery_crud application. Once I can get this link established I think I'll manage with configuring everything.

Thanks!

Ziggy.

Assem Abdul-Mahmood

Assem Abdul-Mahmood
  • profile picture

Posted 25 July 2013 - 13:27 PM

@Ziggy , welcome to the forum.

Believe me you don't need any other examples to start working and configuring  CRUD library , I am like you completely new and I am like 60% of my project because of CRUD grocery.

what I did as following:

after installation CRUD grocery per the installation instructions in the documentation.

I configured the database connection then I went to rout page in config folder then I changed default controller from welcome to example controller . and everything works fine.

good luck with your project.

Ziggy

Ziggy
  • profile picture

Posted 25 July 2013 - 14:34 PM

Thanks Assem,

I have to apologize straight from the bat to be too impulsive in posting here.