⚠ In case you've missed it, we have migrated to our new website, with a brand new forum. For more details about the migration you can read our blog post for website migration. This is an archived forum. ⚠

•     

profile picture

Uploaded file get uploaded but not saved to DB.

Awaken

Awaken
  • profile picture

Posted 23 October 2012 - 02:30 AM

Hello there, GCrud community ^.^, im pretty new to PHP development, mainly been around Java programming. Anyway, i had a developer/graphic designer code a musicstore type website, and he used codeigniter/Gcrud..

Anyways, i lost contact with him due to him no longer being able to access the internet due to personal reasons...well he used to host the site on a dedicated server, but i couldnt afford it, so i backed up all the files, and transfered them to another webhost, the problem is that everything used to work, but now im having an uploading problem.

The file gets uploaded and successfully stored, but when i click save, it doesnt write it to the database for some reason. Any idea, why this could be happening?

The database info in the codeigniter config file, is correct.(registering new users works)

Thanks for anyhelp sorry if the info isnt sufficient. :/

Have an amazing day.

Awaken

Awaken
  • profile picture

Posted 23 October 2012 - 03:08 AM

[b] PHP Version 5.2.17 [/b]

is the version my host is running, just incase its involved with anything.

Thanks have an amazing day.

noskov.biz

noskov.biz
  • profile picture

Posted 23 October 2012 - 07:58 AM

Hi, Awaken and welcome to the forum!
1. Please, tell me what versions of CodeIgniter and grocery CRUD are used at the project.

2. Go to the main index.php file and make sure that in the line #21 you have:

define('ENVIRONMENT', 'development');

and in the line #36 error_reporting is set to E_ALL

case 'development':
error_reporting(E_ALL);
break;

Then make sure that at the ./application/config/database.php file in the line #58 you have db_debug is set to TRUE